Well, here we are!

Posted: September 15, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Tonight I begin with my first post in my first blog. With this post I begin my journey into the world of graduate education. Technologically speaking, I am an educator who has experienced hand written report cards, using email when it was a novelty, teaching at an online school, moving back to a traditional classroom and school environment and now beginning the next phase of my education with an online course.  As many teachers of my vintage may attest, this journey has been fast-paced, at times frustrating, rewarding and always with a glimpse to future possibilities.  Possibilities that may lead to increased learning opporunities for the students I serve as well as my personal growth and development as an educator. I look forward to the journey ahead in EC & 831 and the skills, knowledge and connections I will gain in the process.

Leave a Reply

